Author:
Andero Kalju

Chairs

The institute of Chemistry carries out scientific work in different fields. 

Chair Head Contact
  1. Chair of Analytical Chemistry Ivo Leito ivo.leito@ut.ee
  2. Chair of Inorganic Chemistry Terje Raudsepp terje.raudsepp@ut.ee
  3. Chair of Bioorganic Chemistry Ago Rinken ago.rinken@ut.ee
  4. Chair of Physical Chemistry Enn Lust, enn.lust@ut.ee
  5. Chair of Chemistry Education Heili Kasuk heili.kasuk@ut.ee 
  6. Chair of Chemical Physics Peeter Burk peeter.burk@ut.ee
  7. Chair of Colloid and Environmental Chemistry Kaido Tammeveski kaido.tammeveski@ut.ee
  8Chair of Molecular Technology Mati Karelson mati.karelson@ut.ee
  9. Chair of Organic Chemistry Jaak Järv  jaak.jarv@ut.ee
10. Chair of Applied Electrochemistry Alar Jänes alar.janes@ut.ee
11.Chair of Neuropsychopharmacology Jaanus Harro jaanus.harro@ut.ee

Contact details for the staff of the chairs can be found on the "Contacts" page.

Gunnar Nurk grupipilt

In January Gunnar Nurk became a professor of high-temperature energy materials at the University of Tartu in the Institute of Chemistry

Jaak Nerut õpetamas

In January, the Institute of Chemistry welcomes a new professor of electrochemistry – Jaak Nerut  

Kolma teadlast laboris hoidmas käes saabunud katseplaate.

Early interest in chemistry and natural sciences brought Tõnis Laasfeld the main prize in the 2023 National Research Competition