Tartu Ülikool

Alan Roy Katritzky scholarship

The Institute of Chemistry awards the Alan Roy Katritzky scholarship, which was created in memory of Professor Alan Roy Katritzky (18.08.1928 - 10.02.2014), honorary doctorate of the University of Tartu. The purpose of the scholarship is to popularize chemical studies and research.

Alan Roy Katritzky was an outstanding British/US chemist with whom the molecular technology group of the University of Tartu had a successful collaboration for more than 25 years (1985-2014). A number of UT doctoral students (U. Maran, S. Sild, T. Tamm, A. Lomaka, etc.) have worked in his laboratory for a shorter or longer time, more than 50 joint publications have been published. In 2007, A.R. Katritzky was elected as University of Tartu honorary doctorate in chemistry. In his will, he bequeathed a scholarship fund to reward successful chemistry students.

The laureate of the Katritzky scholarship 2022 was Silvia Hiie Aabloo.
The laureate of the Katritzky scholarship 2021 was Rasmus Zalite.
The 2020 Alan Roy Katritzky Scholarship was awarded to Karl Markus Villemson.
Marta-Lisette Pikma was awarded the Alan Roy Katritzky scholarship in 2019. 
The laureate of the Katritzky scholarship 2018 was Heigo Ers.


Career conference „To new hights with a PhD degree!“


University brings top professionals and future technologies to Ida-Viru County

Pilt laboris

A new approach has the potential to double the efficiency of energy storage devices.